"10th anniversary" Sond'Ar-te Electric Ensemble

21 October | 21h30
O'culto da Ajuda | Lisboa

Concert in commemoration of the 10 years of activity of the Sond'Ar-te Electric Ensemble in favor of the contemporary musical creation, particularly in the order of works to Portuguese composers.

Over the last 10 years, since its formation in 2007, the Sond'Ar-te Electric Ensemble has commissioned and debuted 59 new works of which 56 of Portuguese composers. A further 46 new works, including 22 by foreign composers, were also written for the Sond'Ar-te Electric Ensemble.




Petter Sundkvist – direction

Silvia Cancela – flute

Nuno Pinto – clarinet

Elsa Silva – piano

Suzanna Lidegran – violin

Filipe Quaresma – cello

Miguel Azguime – narrator



Gonçalo Gato – Equilíbrio * (2017) ensemble and electronics (absolute premiere)

Eduardo Luís Patriarca - We are all made of stardust 

Luís Antunes Pena – Konvolut * (2015)ensemble and electronics

Miguel Azguime – Mestre Gato ou o Gato de Botas ** (2009) ensemble, narrator and electronics


* - order by Sond’Ar-te Electric Ensemble

** - order by Fundação Centro Cultural de Belém


FaLang translation system by Faboba