11th International Electroacoustic Composition Competition - Música Viva 2010

The 11th edition of this competition received 100 works from 29 countries.

"Auto Harp" by Enda Bates (Ireland)
"Urban Adagio" by Georges Forget (Canada)
"Public Bodies" by Sam Salem (United Kingdom)

Honorable Mentions:
"a glass is not a glass" by Adam Basanta (Canada)
"El sonido eléctrico cotidiano, inmerso en el ambiente mismo de la sala de concierto" by Federico Barabino (Argentina)
"Elemental Chemistry" by Per Erik Nystrõm (Sweden)

Jury: Leigh Landy (United Kingdom), António Ferreira (Portugal), Miguel Azguime (Portugal)


The winning works were also presented in concert by the Loudspeakers Orchestra with sound projection by Miguel Azguime, on September 22, 2010 at 21h00, in the Instituto Franco-Português, in the context of the Música Viva 2010 Festival

FaLang translation system by Faboba