No upcoming event!

Sound Walk 2014 - Revolution and Metamorphosis

Miso Music Portugal is pleased to announce the selection of the electroacoustic miniatures, which make part of the sound installation, Sound Walk 2014 - Revolution and Metamorphosis, Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the Portuguese Revolution.

Read more ...

O'culto da Ajuda - Opening

O'culto da Ajuda, situated at Travessa das Zebras, nº 25/27 (next to Calçada da Ajuda in Belém), is a new space for research, experimentation and promotion of projects dedicated to creation, which stimulate the relation between music and theatre, music and space. Our main focus is new opera allied to technological means.
Help us to build this new space... bring your own chair!

Read more ...

Contos Contados Com Som, Volume II

Contos Contados Com Som, Volume II (Sound-Told Fairy Tales, Volume II) is the new Miso Records edition for children and adults, available at the Miso Records Online Shop. Contos Contados Com Som by the Electroacoustic Theatre company offers an innovative and rich manner of telling a story where it is possible to hear the words' meaning with the help of sounds and music. 

Read more ...

New Miso Music Portugal Website

This summer the Miso Music Portugal website reveals itself with a renewed layout and new features, which will certainly give a new browsing experience to all its users. Visit our new website and (re)discover Miso Music Portugal activities!

Read more ...

Call - Electroacoustic Miniatures - Sound Walk 2014

Miso Music Portugal and the Música Viva 2014 Festival announce an international CALL for electroacoustic miniatures for the Música Viva 2014 Sound Walk installation.

Theme: Revolution and Metamorphosis: Celebrating the 40th Anniversary of the Carnation Revolution in Portugal (1974)
Deadline: August 31, 2014

Read more ...

Sweet Jasmim

Sweet Jasmin is a new didactic work for cello solo, recently composed by Miguel Azguime. It is a 3-part suite, where each movement has a different difficulty level, encompassing the 3rd and 8th grades of the curricular programme at the National Conservatoire. This piece will be performed by Jasmin de Costa Mandillo, a pupil of the 3rd grade from October 2014, who attends the cello class of André Ferreira.

Portuguese Music in the Festival and Conference Denton

Miso Music Portugal has the Portuguese Federation of the International Electroacoustic Music Confederation will present Portuguese music on the CIME/ICEM Festival and Conference - "Acousmatic Music in the Internet Age". This Festival and Conference will be organized by the University of North Texas College of Music Center for Experimental Music and Intermedia (CEMI).

Read more ...

Son a ta demeure for clarinet and ciano

At the request of the clarinet & piano duo, that is Nuno Pinto and Elsa Silva (both Soloists of the Sond'Ar-te Electric Ensemble), Miguel Azguime has composed a piece dedicated to these two exceptional musicians. The world-premiere performance of the new work will take place at the end of October at the O'culto da Ajuda, new Miso Music Portugal venue. The concert will have a live broadcast on the Antena 2.

De Fond en Comble

De Fond en Comble is the title of a new piece by Miguel Azguime for bass-baritone and live electronics, with staging by Paula Azguime. It results from a commission by Nicholas Isherwood for his project Electric Voice. The world-premiere performance of De Fond en Comble will take place at the end of November 2014, within the Música Viva 2014 Festival. The work will be also presented on December 14 in Marseille, at the GMEM (Centre National de Création Musicale de Marseille).

New Piece with Physical Modelling Synthesis (title to be announced)

In the context of European Art-Science-Technology Network, during this year Miguel Azguime is performing an artistic residency at the ACROE Studio (Association pour la Création et la Recherche sur les Outils d'Expression) of the Institut National Polytechnique in Grenoble. Within this residency Miguel Azguime is writing a new electronic work, which employes physical modeling synthesis as its paradigm. For this purpose the composer uses the computer language, Cordis-Anima/Genesis.

Luís Antunes Pena in residency in LEC

The composer Luís Antunes Pena was in residency in LEC, between June 2 and 5, in the context of the new work he his composing for the Sond'Ar-te Electric Ensemble.

This work is a commission of the Sond'Ar-te Electric Ensemble with the kind support of the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation.

Piotr Roemer's Work in Cracow

The electroacoustic work Poemat elektroakustyczny Sin palabras (2014), composed by the Polish composer Piotr Roemer within his residency at the Miso Music Portugal's Laboratório Electroacústico de Criação (LEC), will have its avant-première on June 13, in the context of the 26th edition of the International Festival of Cracow Composers.

Read more ...

Miguel Azguime em Residência em Grenoble

No contexto da European Art Science and Technology Network, ao longo deste ano Miguel Azguime, compositor editado pelo MIC.PT, realiza uma residência artística no estúdio ACROE (Association pour la Création et la Recherche sur les Outils d'Expression) do Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble. 

Read more ...

Work by Fernando C. Lapa on Cyprus

The work Trindades (2011) for clarinet and vibraphone by Fernando C. Lapa has been chosen to be presented in concert during the 4th edition of the Avaton Music Festival, which will be taking place between June 6 and 8 at the Theatro Ena in Limassol, Cyprus.

Read more ...
FaLang translation system by Faboba