18 November 2017 | 21h30
O'culto da Ajuda | Lisboa


This quartet is born from the close collaboration between the clarinetist João Pedro Viegas and the Italian pianist Nicola Guazzaloca for the last years.
The two musicians performed several times live in Portugal and in Italy, and from this return of the pianist to Portugal blew the idea of opposing the clarinetist Viegas to the strings of the mentioned Guazzaloca, the violinist Carlos "Zíngaro" and the Uruguayan double bass player Alvaro Rosso.


Nicola Guazzaloca . piano

João Pedro Viegas . bass and soprano clarinet

Alvaro Rosso . double bass

Carlos "Zingaro" . violin




Photography by Nuno Martins



FaLang translation system by Faboba