Portuguese Composers at Prix Palma Ars Acustica 2017

11 to 13 May 2017 | 
Prix Palma Ars Acustica | Vienna, Austria


Prix Palma Ars Acustica


In the framework of the partnership between Miso Music Portugal and the RTP - Antena 2, electroacoustic works by three Portuguese contemporary composers (António Ferreira, João Pedro Oliveira and Miguel Azguime) were submitted to the Prix Palma Ars Acustica 2017, a competition organised by the Ars Acustica group of the European Broadcasting Union

This international competition intends to promote and honour outstanding productions of authors in the world of Ars Acustica: radio art, sound art, media art, text sound compositions, electroacoustic music, electronics, live electronica, etc.

Thanks to the partnership between Miso Music Portugal and Antena 2 for the second time Portugal is represented at Palma Ars Acustica.

The final jury meeting and the announcement of the awarded works will take place in Vienna, Austria, from the 11th until the 13th May 2017.





FaLang translation system by Faboba