No upcoming event!

Winners of the Música Viva 2015 Competition

At this 16th edition of the Música Viva International Electroacoustic Composition Competition the jury constituted by Ludger Brümmer, João Pedro Oliveira and Miguel Azguime decided to award the work Counterattack by the British composer Adrian Moore.  

The composer's research interests are focused towards the development of the acousmatic tradition in electroacoustic music, the performance of electroacoustic music, signal processing, and human-computer interaction in music.  

The jury of the Música Viva 2015 Competition also decided to distinguish with honourable mentions two other works, Ventriloquy by Andrew Babcock from the United States and Sibylle by Gilles Gobeil from Canada.