Sound Walk 2014 - Revolution and Metamorphosis

Miso Music Portugal is pleased to announce the selection of the electroacoustic miniatures, which make part of the sound installation, Sound Walk 2014 - Revolution and Metamorphosis, Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the Portuguese Revolution.

From among around 100 miniatures received from 26 different countries, Miso Music Portugal has selected 12 works:

Trigonometría by Alejandro Casales (Mexico)
Déferlante by Blas Payri (Spain)
ofmikio´ by Daniel Steiner (Switzerland)
Ισπαχάν (ISPAHAN) by Dimitris Maronidis (Greece)
Publica Res by Fabio De Sanctis De Benedictis (Italy)
Re_carnation by Gerald Fiebig (Germany)
Banalità del male by Giuseppe Gavazza (Italy)
Celeste by Juan María Solare (Argentina)
Rivoluzione dei garofani by Matteo Bertolina (Italy)
Liquid Metamorphosis by Panayiotis Kokoras (Greece)
Rivière Noire by Paul Ramage (France)
Red Carnations by Sondre Bryntesen (Norway)

The Sound Walk 2014 - Revolution and Metamorphosis was presented in the form of a sound installation during the Música Viva 2014 Festival, on November 23 and 24, from 6h00 p.m. to 11h00 p.m., at O'culto da Ajuda in Lisbon.

FaLang translation system by Faboba