No upcoming event!

70 Years of Electronic Music

Loudspeaker Orchestra

A panorama-concert with the Miso Music Portugal Loudspeaker Orchestra, introducing the electronic music revolution. This programme is constituted by the major reference works from the history of electronic music, with presentation and sound projection by Miguel Azguime.

The Miso Music Portugal Loudspeaker Orchestra is a multichannel, sound projection system, designed for diffusion of electronic music. Its main objective is to introduce an interpretative dimension to electronic music, as well as to ritualize the concert act and enable an expressive communication with the public.


Karlheinz Stockhausen - Gesang der Jünglinge (1955-56)
electronic music - 4 channels

Iannis Xenakis - Concret PH II (1958)
electronic music - 2 channels

Edgard Varèse - Poème Electronique (1958)
electronic music - 5 channels

Luciano Berio - Thema - Omaggio a Joyce (1958)
electronic music - 2 channels

Morton Subotnick - Silver Apples of the Moon (1966)
electronic music - 2 channels

Bernard Parmegiani - De Natura Sonorum (1975)
electronic music - 2 channels

Jonathan Harvey - Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco (1980)
electronic music - 4 channels

Barry Truax - Riverrun (1986)
electronic music - 8 channels

Paul Lansky - not/more/just/idle/chater (1988)
electronic music - 2 channels

N.B. the list of the works of this programme is not exhaustive, and it can be adapted according to the specific context of every concert.