7th International Electroacoustic Composition Competition - Música Viva 2006

"Casual Impacts" by Manuella Blackburn (United Kingdom)
"neugut.rand" by Thomas Peter (Switzerland)
"Si Je Regarde" by Ingrid Obled (France)

Honorable Mentions:
"Nekyomanteion" by Thanos Chrysakis (Greece)
"Song for Circular Space (8ch.)" by Peter V. Swendsen (USA)

Jury: Morton Subotnick (USA), François Bayle (France), Miguel Azguime (Portugal)


The winning works were included in the CD edition "Electronic Music Vol. III", this CD is part of the collection by Miso Records "Electronic Music".


The winning works were also presented in concert by the Loudspeakers Orchestra with sound projection by Miguel Azguime, on September 26, 2006 at 21h00, in the Instituto Franco-Português, in the context of the Música Viva 2006 Festival. 

FaLang translation system by Faboba